Daily Archives: August 18, 2008

Knocked Out By My Nunga Nungas

Title: Knocked Out By My Nunga Nungas
Author: Louise Rennison
Finished: August 17
Pages: 183
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publish Year: 2002
ISBN: 0066236959

3rd Book in Georgia series.

Just another one of those young adult books that leaves you wondering if you were that strange when you were 14 years old. I can say for sure I didn’t have the problem of wanting to date two boys at once. Georgia is back at school after suspension and she is having just as many problems with her Sex God boyfriend and her ex-boyfriend who she suddenly wants to snog all the time. Oh, and her friends are still really stupid. The series is starting to get old for me, but I still have some of the books on hand so I shall continue on.

1 Comment

Filed under author: louise rennison, Young Adult

With Our Good Will

Title: With Our Good Will
Author: Doug Copsey
Finished: August 17
Pages: 249
Publisher: Caxton Press
Publish Year: 2006
ISBN: 0870044567

Local author, general interest, love Shakespeare.

An amazing journey through the development of the Idaho Shakespeare Festival in Boise, Idaho, written by one of the founding members of the festival. Beginning in the 70s, the book covers the very first performance at One Capital Center all the way through 30 years of ISF to their current and permanent location in East Boise. Includes pictures, old newspaper articles, ticket stubs, quotes, and even a complete list in the back of all people who have had anything to do with the Idaho Shakespeare Festival in the 30 years of operation, including all employees and staff and cast.

“I will never forget that blissful, innocent summer when the Idaho Shakespeare Festival was born. I suspect we all knew how lucky we were to be part of the magic, but if we didn’t know it then, I have no doubt we do now.” — Doug Copsey

2 Comments

Filed under Idaho, Non-Fiction

Siddhartha

Title: Siddhartha
Author: Hermann Hesse
Finished: August 15
Pages: 122
Publisher: Shambhala
Publish Year: 2002
ISBN: 1570629706

Very enlightening, peaceful and harmonious reading this story about the life of Siddhartha, searching for the path that will lead him. He spends his life searching for himself and his beliefs, finding new ones and ancient ones, making new friends along the way and watching others disappear. I was surprised at how much I enjoyed the journey he took and the feeling I had throughout the book of peace, much like Siddhartha himself felt.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1,001 Books, Classics