Twilight


Title: Twilight
Author: Stephanie Meyer
Finished: July 13, 2008
Pages: 544
Publisher: Little, Brown Young Readers
Publish Year: 2006
ISBN:0316015849

While it brought me back to highschool and was typically out of the genre I usually read, Twilight was not as bad as expected, especially due to the hype surrounding it. It took some time for me to get into the story knowing the secret behind it all, but as I read more I started to enjoy it more, especially the dramatics toward the end helped me keep reading without putting it down. And most likely, I will end up going to see the movie when it is released as well just to compare.

Other reviews: Reading with Tequila, Bookworm

2 Comments

Filed under adapted to film, author: stephenie meyer, Young Adult

2 responses to “Twilight

  1. Pingback: Best of 2008 - Books « reading comes from writing

  2. Sorry for replying to such an old post, but I’m trying to plug my blog and this seemed the most relevant entry.

    If you’re interested in another perspective on Twilight, I invite you to read my review.

    Please check out the rest of my blog while you’re there, and if you like what I’ve written, please tell others about it. I’ve been blogging for about half a year now, still trying to find my voice and build my readership.

    Thank you,
    Victoria Rose

Leave a Reply

