Weekly Geeks #19


In preparation for the Weekly Geeks top books of 2008, we’re creating our lists of the best books we’ve read that were published in 2008.

I’ve read more than I thought and I enjoyed every single one. Here’s my list:

  • Wednesday Sisters by Meg Waite Clayton
  • The Wishing Year by Noelle Oxenhandler
  • Between Here and April by Deborah Copaken Kogan
  • Say Goodbye by Lisa Gardner
  • Stori Telling by Tori Spelling
  • 7th Heaven by James Patterson
  • Smoke Screen by Sandra Brown
  • Friday Night Knitting Club by Kate Jacobs
  • Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer
  • Sundays at Tiffany’s by James Patterson

I think of these Breaking Dawn was probably the best and most interesting. 7th Heaven was my quickest read from this list, like most James Patterson books. Each was very unique in it’s own way, and only two were non-fiction, which continues to prove that I read more general fiction than anything else.

3 Comments

Filed under Weekly Geek

3 responses to “Weekly Geeks #19

  1. Sunday’s at Tiffany’s was a lovely book. I don’t know why I didn’t add it to my list, I know there was supposed to be a limit of 10 but I ended up leaving off books that I still really enjoyed.

  2. Apart from the Stephenie Meyer (which I have’t read) I’ve never heard of some of these!

  3. The first three are early reviewer books and I don’t think they have been released publicly yet.

Leave a Reply

