Weekly Geeks #27 – Tribute to Dewey


wg3Last week the sad news came to book bloggers, that one of their own, Dewey, had passed. I’m still fairly new to this book blogging thing, and have only had limited contact to Dewey compared to many others.

I started out with Weekly Geeks, to test the waters, and soon found out about the Read-A-Thon. This is was my first real communication with Dewey as we prepared and particpated in the event.

Then less than a month ago, I won my first contest, and received from Dewey a book called Red, White and Drunk All Over. I haven’t had a chance to read it yet, but I know that as soon as I get a chance, I will be remembering Dewey as I do so.

Dewey will be missed, but her name will carry on though challenges, events, and carnivals.

dewey

1 Comment

Filed under Weekly Geek

One response to “Weekly Geeks #27 – Tribute to Dewey

  1. I’m so sorry to hear this about Dewey. He was such an animated and honest blogger.

    I’m touched that you will think of him when reading my book Red, White and Drunk All Over. I’d be happy to send you a signed plate in honor of Dewey. You can contact me via my site.

    Cheers,
    Natalie

    http://www.nataliemaclean.com

Leave a Reply

