It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?


on_mondays

I was doing something similiar before but this sounds more organized. J. Kaye’s Book Blog is hosting this weekly even where we keep track of what we read last week and what we want to read this coming week.

Books Completed Last Week:

  1. Hamlet by William Shakespeare
  2. East of Eden by John Steinbeck
  3. Mystic River by Dennis Lehane

Reading This Week:

  1. Maus II by Art Spiegelman
  2. Naked in Death by J.D. Robb
  3. Tortilla Flat by John Steinbeck
  4. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis

What are you reading this week?

6 Comments

Filed under This Week

6 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Have you been reading the J.D. Robb series in order or did you just grab this one?

  2. This is the one that was listed as first published, so I assumed it’s the first of the series. I’ve seen a lot of people reading the newer ones lately so I thought I would check it out. Are they good?

  3. I’ve read a lot of Steinbeck over the years, but never tried “Tortilla Flat.” Love the title, though.

  4. I hope you like Naked in Death. It is the first book of the series and you really need to read them in order. So if you like the first one, like I did, then you will be off on a reading adventure. They are excellent as far as I’m concerned. I’ve read most of the series twice now. My post is up here

  5. How did you like Mystic River? I never read the book, but loved the movie.

    I read Maus a while ago and it made a huge impact on me. Looking forward to see what you think about it.

  6. I thought Mystic River was great. I saw the movie when it came out but for some reason didn’t even remember it. Like most book-movie combinations, the book is usually better than the movie.

    Maus is good as well. I’m currently reading part 2 which is very different from part 1 but it’s a big eyeopener.

Leave a Reply

