You know you’re participating in a read-a-thon mini-challenge


You know you’re participating in a READ-A-THON when:

cimg2575your bed belongs to pens, paper, computer, books and other discarded items

cimg2576the nightstand is filled with multiple unfinished drinks, garbage and a stack of potenial, but unread, books

cimg2577the laundry is left discarded on the floor, including everything you had put on and taken off in the past 24 hours

cimg2578you can’t find anymore counter space in the kitchen to fix your next snack

cimg2579the sink piles up instead of the dishwasher

AND…

cimg25801the pile of books read in 24 hours continues to grow, the most you’ve ever read in one sitting.

17 Comments

Filed under Read-A-Thon

17 responses to “You know you’re participating in a read-a-thon mini-challenge

  1. Is green your favorite color? (coffee mug) CHEERS! I think I saw that you won something, yes? CONGRATS!!!!

  2. My house is looking a little disorganized too! Great pictures.

  3. Haha, so perfect. I’m lucky my husband did some cleaning for me today or my place would look like that. I haven’t done a spot of cleaning all day!

  4. Hopefully you can find the bed when the sleeping part of the read-a-thon comes along!

  5. Kim

    What an awesome post! That’s sort of what my apartment looks like right now (especially the laundry, didn’t get any of that done today). Good luck with the rest of the Read-a-Thon!

  6. Ti

    Looks just like my house :)

  7. Wow what an amazing picture story you have created!

    Is that The Full Spectrum by David Levithan that I see on your nightstand?

  8. I wish my house looked that good! I have an injured husband and a dog with diarrhea (cha cha cha), but I’m actually still wide awake!

  9. Well, yeah, that’s about what my house looks like…only problem being my pile of books read hasn’t grown nearly as big as yours has. Keep up the good work!

  10. That’s great! Looks a bit like my house right now! Good luck with the rest of the read-a-thon!

  11. Yay :o) What a great post. I have to say, my bed looks like that anytime my hubbie is gone because I get most of my reading done when he’s not around!!

    Keep up the awesomeness!

  12. This is a great post! I love the photos :)

  13. Great pictures! Is that your beer? I think alcohol at this point would knock me out for good.

    Keep it up!

  14. Hmmm…this is kind of what my house looks like even when I’m not doing the readathon!

  15. Love those pictures!- what a time to be chosen as the site to visit huh? LOL
    Would love to have seen a close up of those books on your night stand.

  16. That was too funny and so true it looks like my house right about now

  17. I love the beer ;)

    There’s nothing wrong with letting things “go” around the house during a read-a-thon.

Leave a Reply

