Hour 18


readathonbutton

Here’s my stats so far:

Title of book(s) read since last update: Ellen Foster and Violets are Blue by James Patterson
Number of books read since you started: 7
Pages read since last update: 49
Running total of pages read since you started: 911
Amount of time spent reading since last update:  45 minutes
Running total of time spent reading since you started: 845 minutes (14 hours)
Mini-challenges completed: 9
Other participants you’ve visited: Ashley’s Library, Trish’s Reading Nook
Prize you’ve won: 1

I just accomplished goal #2 by reading for longer than last year. I only made it 13 1/2 hours in October’s read-a-thon. I have now read for a little over 14 hours and hopefully that will become 20 hours.

Finished another book this past hour. I’m on my second cup of instant caramel cappuccino in the past hour so hopefully I’ll get an energy buzz. Movie/reading time is coming soon I think. I have a lot on the DVR and in a pile on my shelf so I’m not lacking.

10 Comments

Filed under Read-A-Thon

10 responses to “Hour 18

  1. You’ve participated in a lot of mini-challenges and you’ve even won a prize! Hurray!

  2. you go girl – you can make it the whole way through – I think we are reading at about the same speed (of course, I get easily distracted by the challenges)

  3. Congrats on bypassing your goal! Keep up the good work.

  4. *is impressed* Good luck with the rest!

  5. hullo there!

    I’m kinda struggling and almost done with 2nd book. I envy you, though. You’ve done quite well. :)

  6. congrats on being a READER-OF-THE-HOUR! CHEERS!!

  7. I’m on my second latte:) Your stats are awesome. Keep it up. I know you can make it to your 20 hour goal.

  8. Wow, you’re doing awesome! Congrats!

  9. you’re doing a great job! congrats on meeting your reading goal!

Leave a Reply

