Hour 19


readathonbutton

Here’s my stats so far:

Title of book(s) read since last update: Violets are Blue by James Patterson
Number of books read since you started: 7
Pages read since last update: 60
Running total of pages read since you started: 971
Amount of time spent reading since last update:  50 minutes
Running total of time spent reading since you started: 895 minutes (almost 15 hours)
Mini-challenges completed: 9
Other participants you’ve visited: twitter feed
Prize you’ve won: 1

Progress is slowing. If I’m lucky I’ll finish this book and maybe – just maybe – one more. Not sure what I’m going to feel in the mood for in the wee hours. It’s going on 1am here, I have to last until 6am my time. It’s getting colder in my house which makes me want to put on sweats but I know if I get any more comfortable I’ll need a nap and that ain’t gonna happen.

4 Comments

Filed under Read-A-Thon

4 responses to “Hour 19

  1. Hang in there! You’re doing great. And congrats on the prize!

  2. James Patterson is a good choice for the wee hours. There’s nothing that says you can’t read with the TV on, while sitting under floodlights and popping complex carbs.

    Eating will help warm your body and sustain your blood sugar levels.

    You can do it.

  3. patterson is one of my favs, although I’ve never read that one. a good choice to keep you going in the home stretch! =D

  4. You are having a great day!! I long for the days when I could put away several novels in a day. Long since passed. Imagining how good you must feel about it today though gives me a vicarious thrill. That’s one of the great things about the read-a-thon isn’t it? See and sharing in all the joy of story circling the globe and the clock.

    Read in joy.

Leave a Reply

