Definitely Dead


n156520Title: Definitely Dead
Author: Charlaine Harris
Finished: June 12, 2009
Pages: 342
Published: 2006

Book 6 of the Sookie Stackhouse series, and this one was my least favorite of all.

First off, the book starts with a curve ball discussing cousin Hadley and left me wondering what I missed, if there was a book somewhere out there that was misplaced or I forgot about. I spent most of the book feeling like I missed out on a great Sookie adventure where she learns about her cousin Hadley, and yet there is nothing there to back it up, except this book.

On the plus side, Sookie gets another adventure by traveling to New Orleans and exploring her new relationship, which I know plays a big part in the next few books. However, I was least impressed with this one overall and have had a hard time motivating myself to move onto book 7, All Together Dead, for fear it will follow in its footsteps.

Challenges: 100+ Challenge, Countdown Challenge, RYOB Challenge, 999×2 Challenge, Create a Colorful Summer

Other reviews: Kara’s Book Challenges, Reading With Tequila, Whimpulsive

8 Comments

Filed under author: charlaine harris, Fiction

8 responses to “Definitely Dead

  1. Pingback: 100+ Book Challenges « reading comes from writing

  2. Pingback: Read Your Own Books Challenge 2009 « reading comes from writing

  3. Pingback: The Countdown Challenge « reading comes from writing

  4. Pingback: 999×2 Challenge « reading comes from writing

  5. Pingback: Sookie Stackhouse Challenge « reading comes from writing

  6. Hmm, I’m not totally sure what the hype is all about, but if it’s something like the Undead series by MaryJanice Davidson, I might like it.

  7. Pingback: 2009 RYOB Challenge – COMPLETE « reading comes from writing

  8. Hi! :) The stuff that happened outside the action in Definitely Dead threw me at first as well, I don’t think Sookie has ever mentioned stuff happening in between books prior to Definitely Dead. I’m not entirely sure how I feel about Quinn either, maybe it was the way he was introduced by licking her wound in the previous book, I’m not sure. Eric all the way!

Leave a Reply

