Everything Austen Challenge


I can’t believe at this stage in the game I’m joined yet another challenge, but considering a good portion of the books I have already planned to read this year, it is a perfect excuse.

The challenge runs from July 1, 09 – Jan 1, 10, hosted by Stephanie’s Written Word, and involves reading or watching six related pieces of work pertaining to Jane Austen or her stories.


  1. Emmafinished NOV 23, 09
  2. Pride, Prejudice and Zombiesfinished JULY 24, 09
  3. Sense and Sensibility (movie) – watched DEC 31, 09
  4. Persuasion (1995 movie) – watched JAN 1, 10
  5. Bridget Jones’s Diary (movie) – watched DEC 31, 09
  6. Bridget Jones: Edge of Reason (movie) – watched DEC 31, 09

I have quite a few I would love to read or watch but I’m going to save the last two for a split decision just in case I want to change my mind.


Filed under author: jane austen, challenges

2 responses to “Everything Austen Challenge

  1. Thanks for joining! I think I’m going to add P&P&Z to my list too!!

    BTW, make sure to add this link to my Mr. Linky so other people can visit you too!

  2. Great list! I have just started reading P&P&Z!

Leave a Reply

