It’s Monday. What are you reading?


on_mondays

It’s Monday! What are you reading this week? is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week.

So, I was half tempted not to even join in this week because it has been my worst reading week of the year. Nothing finished or completed. I am getting close to finishing The Horse and His Boy and started Take Your Shirt Off, but between getting my dad checked out of the hospital and moved into a new assisted living place, plus family functions, my reading sucked this week and all I had time to do was curl up, watch a little TV and fall asleep. I’m anticipating this next week will be amazing because I’m traveling for the 4th and that means flying and extra reading. Hopefully I will cut this list in half and be able to add some more books in come Monday.

Reading This Week:

  • Take Your Shirt Off and Cry by Nancy Balbirer
  • The Horse and His Boy by C.S. Lewis
  • Prince Caspian by C.S. Lewis
  • The Voyage of the Dawn Treader by C.S. Lewis
  • The Silver Chair by C.S. Lewis
  • The Last Battle by C.S. Lewis
4 Comments

Filed under This Week

4 responses to “It’s Monday. What are you reading?

  1. That is a lot of CS Lewis — have a great week.

  2. Oooo! A C.S. Lewis-a-thon! Sounds like you’ll be busy. I haven’t read those since I was a child.

  3. I am so sorry! Family comes first and in your case, you really have your hands full. Glad you joined anyway. Keep us posted on how things are going. Ok?

  4. Well, given the week you’ve had, I’m surprised you could read a page, let alone finish a book! Hope things get better for your Dad.
    Have to say I’m intrigued by Take Your Shirt Off and Cry. Hadn’t seen that one before.

Leave a Reply

