The Horse and His Boy


9780064471060Title: The Horse and His Boy
Author: C.S. Lewis
Finished: June 30, 2009
Pages: 112
Published: 1954

Reading the books in chronological order, this one was next, but another one that I didn’t enjoy as much as some the previous. I really enjoy the stories that involve the four children and their adventures. This part of the Chronicles of Narnia was a little confusing, which is surprising because it’s a children’s story, but even as an adult following the unfamiliar names and characters that are made up and in a different world.

I’m not surprised that out of the entire series I would enjoy some of the stories more than others, as any series of books goes. Plus knowing they are aimed for a younger audience helps me get through them more than anything else.

*Challenges: 100+ Challenge, 999×2 Challenge, Create a Colorful Summer, Chronicles of Narnia Challenge

5 Comments

Filed under Children

5 responses to “The Horse and His Boy

  1. Pingback: 100+ Book Challenges « reading comes from writing

  2. Pingback: 999×2 Challenge « reading comes from writing

  3. Pingback: Chronicles of Narnia Challenge « reading comes from writing

  4. Have you ever considered adding more videos to your blog posts to keep the readers more entertained? I mean I just read through the entire article of yours and it was quite good but since I’m more of a visual learner,I found that to be more helpful well let me know how it turns out. This is good…thanks for sharing

  5. I like the layout of your blog and I’m going to do the same thing for mine. Do you have any tips? Please PM ME on yahoo @ AmandaLovesYou702

Leave a Reply

