BBAW – Day 1


BBAW_Celebrate_Books

Book Blogger Appreciation Week has started and I’m going to try and be better about keeping updated and join in the fun.

Day 1 – What book blogs mean something to you?  Who are your most trusted sources for recommendations, your greatest help, the blogger you turn to for a laugh or to vent?  Whose writing do you admire or who introduced you to a whole new genre you didn’t know about?  We want to hear all about them…because we want to know them too!  Please share about the blogs we haven’t had a chance to meet via BBAW and let the party begin!

There are a lot of blogs out there that I enjoy reading, and so many more that keep coming about I can hardly keep up. Some of the ones I frequent the most, and look forward to seeing what is new:

So far my Google Reader is pushing 60 bookish friends, but over 160 in overall blogs I am currently subscribed to. I know that this is not even close to some peoples count, but it’s a lot to keep up with.

I trust all the blogs I visit. Sometimes it takes a few visits to really decide what I think, but most of the time the thing that draws me the most is either challenges or a common theme in books/authors. I may not always agree with the reviews but I value the opinion of each person, just like some may not agree with my reviews.

3 Comments

Filed under BBAW

3 responses to “BBAW – Day 1

  1. Hello,

    I’m with Quirk Books. I came across your blog and saw that you read Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. I’m glad you enjoyed it! I was wondering if you would like to be put on a mailing list to receive future news about the Quirk Classic series. In just a few weeks, we’ll be announcing the next title.
    If not, that’s okay. We won’t bug you again.

    If you have any questions feel free to contact the publicity manager, Melissa Monachello, melissa_m@QuirkBooks.com.

    Thank you for reading!

    Best,

    Jennifer Pacheco

  2. Thanks for including me in your list. I think I read all but one of those, which I’ll have to correct now! (Also, I am WAY behind in Reader after BBAW which is why I’m just not getting around to some people, sorry about that!)

  3. 3m

    Thank you so much for mentioning me! Yours and the others you’ve mentioned are some of my favorites as well!

Leave a Reply

