It’s Monday. What are you reading?


on_mondays

It’s Monday! What are you reading this week? is a weekly event to list the books completed last week, the books currently being reading, and the books to be finish this week.

Well, it felt like eventful reading because I made progress on Lady Chatterley’s Lover but figured I should stop and read the books I needed finished for the Summer Reading Challenge. (P.S. I failed). Either way, I loved the 1 book I finished. I almost almost done with D is for Deadbeat but I just got too tired last night to finish.

Read Last Week:

  • High Five by Janet Evanovich

Reading This Week:

  • D is for Deadbeat by Sue Grafton
  • Lady Chatterley’s Lover by D.H. Lawrence
  • The Shack by William P. Young
  • Spook by Mary Roach
  • Secrets of the Morning by V.C. Andrews
  • The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje
  • Roxana by Daniel Defoe

I’m moving all the books not finished for the Summer Reading Challenge to the Fall Reading Challenge. I won’t let myself off that easy. Hopefully my reading will start to improve as fall hits and the warm weather disappears.

6 Comments

Filed under This Week

6 responses to “It’s Monday. What are you reading?

  1. Spook by Mary Roach is one I have been meaning to get to!

  2. Fantastic line-up! I recall enjoying Gafton’ novels. Happy reading. My list is here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/09/what-are-you-reading-monday_21.html

  3. How are you enjoying the Evanovich books? I think I made it to 12 before I had enough. Lady Chatter;y’s Lover was our Classic read last year for book club. I entered into this read very cautiously thinking it was going to be horrible and I was actually surprised how tame the book was.

  4. Stephanie Plum is always a fun read. Good luck with your Fall Challenge!

  5. LOVE this reading list. Enjoy!

  6. I haven’t read HIGH FIVE yet. It’s on my TBR list coming up. How did you enjoy it?

Leave a Reply

