Read. Read. Read-a-Thon Update 1


Well, it’s time to get ready for work and take my reading out of the house. I just finished my first book.

Stats so Far:

  • Books Read: Tik Tok of Oz by L. Frank Baum
  • Pages Read: 272
  • Books Completed: 1
  • Time spent reading: 2 1/2 hours
  • Next up: Scarecrow of Oz and Daniel X: Watch the Skies

My next update won’t be until tonight when I get home but I’ll be sure to keep notes every couple hours and then post a big update when I get back. Happy reading!

10 Comments

Filed under Read-A-Thon

10 responses to “Read. Read. Read-a-Thon Update 1

  1. Looks like you’ve been very successful thus far. Keep up the good work!

  2. Congrats on finishing a book! I love the Oz series, they’re so imaginative.

  3. Great going. One book already.. Have fun reading ..

  4. I hope you have a great day reading!

  5. you are PLOWING right through!!! Incredible! Keep it up.

  6. Keep reading! Sounds like you’re doing well!

  7. I’ve been wanting to re-read the Oz books for so long — knowing that someone else is enjoying them makes me want to dig them out all the more..!

  8. Good luck taking your reading with you! I’m definitely going to follow your example and post my stats in my blog. I wasn’t quite sure how to post about it throughout the day.

  9. You are blasting though! I need to read more. I have read more this time…still lagging though :P

Leave a Reply

