Read. Read. Read-a-Thon Update 4


Pages Read: 588
Time Read:
5 hours
Drinks consumed:
4 cups of tea, 1 large caramel apple cider, 1 hot chocolate, 2 sodas, 1 cappuccino
Food consumed:
pumpkin bread, corn dog, french fries, mini snickers, easy Mac, twizzlers, potato chips
Books Read:
2 (Tik Tok of Oz and The Scarecrow of Oz)
Currently Reading:
Listening to 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen Covey and reading The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver

I’m taking a break from my quick easy books to save my last two for when I start getting really tired again and need something quick. I really need to make major progress on either The Poisonwood Bible or Gone With the Wind if I have any hope of finishing them plus the three other books for the Fall Into Reading Challenge.

4 Comments

Filed under Read-A-Thon

4 responses to “Read. Read. Read-a-Thon Update 4

  1. I hope you’re having fun! I have some books I’m trying to get read for various challenges ending soon too.

  2. Gone with the Wind! I liked that book okay when I read it, but LOVE the audio version of it, all of it’s 50 hours. If you have the time, I’d try to get a hold of the audio version.

  3. You are a super fast reader!! Doing so good there. I know you can make it. You have been drinking a lot though, maybe a potty break??

  4. tuulenhaiven

    Mmm, yummy food choices. I haven’t had a corn dog in forever…! I’ve only ever read one Barbara Kingsolver, and not that one. Must get around to it someday. Best of luck for the rest of your reading night!

Leave a Reply

