REVIEW: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People


Title: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
Author: Stephen Covey
Finished: December 9, 2009
Pages: 358
Published: 1989
Format: Audio book and paperback

This was an amazing book that I hope to start practicing in my own life a little more every day. I read both a paper copy and listened to the audio version so it was a little difficult to participate in all activities at the moment.

The book focuses on how to better your life and relationships by using mind, body and soul to its fullest, focusing first on dependence, then independence, finishing with interdependence. He used great real life examples of how his life, family and work have benefited form these 7 habits.

I highly recommend this book to everyone.

*challenges: 100+ challenge, 999×2 challenge, monthly mixer mele

6 Comments

Filed under Non-Fiction

6 responses to “REVIEW: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

  1. Pingback: 100+ Book Challenges « reading comes from writing

  2. Pingback: 999×2 Challenge « reading comes from writing

  3. Pingback: It’s Monday. What are you reading? « reading comes from writing

  4. i love to listen on audiobooks while travelling on a bus, i could learn a lot from it while travelling “~`

  5. Your blog’s style and design is easy and clean and i really like it. Your blog posts are tremendous. Please keep them coming. Fantastic!!!

  6. I really LOVE Dr. Covey’s 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. Loved your blog, and being a beginner blogger, I really thought your writing was inspirational. Please visit my blog and feel free to leave your thoughts for what I have to say about this book.
    I also mentioned your link on my blog for people to gain more knowledge on Covey’s Blog
    I have been living by these habits for the past 2years, and I truely am more happy and controlled over my own life.

    Thanks!

    Happiness & Smiles,
    Clara

Leave a Reply

