What’s on Your Nightstand – January


I’ve a pretty productive reading month, and it’s not even over yet. I’m hoping to finish off a couple more books before the month ends. The last book I finished was Sweetheart by Chelsea Cain and I’m looking forward to reading the third book as well this coming month.

I have a lot I would still like to get to soon, but it’s been difficult getting past the library books and other reading and actually get to some of the fluffy good stuff.

I read 5 books of my last night stand, 1 is still in progress, and 1 I finally gave up on after having borrowed it for almost 2 years – I thought it was about time I just returned it until I decided I really wanted to read it.

FEBRUARY NIGHTSTAND

  • Evil at Heart by Chelsea Cain (Early Reviewer)
  • Rich Again (Early Reviewer)
  • The Killing Circle by Andrew Pyper (Early Reviewer) – IN PROGRESS
  • The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien – IN PROGRESS
  • Glory in Death by J.D. Robb
  • Seven Up by Janet Evanovich
  • The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien
  • 2nd Chance by James Patterson
  • Queen of Babble in the Big City by Meg Cabot – IN PROGRESS
  • Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates – IN PROGRESS

Another longer list, but I’m hopeful since four are already in progress and the others I am very excited to start reading.

7 Comments

Filed under What's On Your Nightstand?

7 responses to “What’s on Your Nightstand – January

  1. Amy

    Nice list! Have fun with The Hobbit! I enjoyed it and I’ve been meaning to reread it.

  2. I need to buckle down and have a productive reading month for myself as well. Here’s hoping!

  3. You’ve got some good ones on your nightstand. Enjoy.

  4. I love Evanovich & I really liked the Women’s Murder Club by Patterson. I have JD Robb on my TBR list & possibly Meg Cabot.

  5. I have an award for you here.

  6. I just picked up the first three Janet Evanovich “Stephanie Pum” books from Amazon. I am looking forward to getting to them soon. Happy reading!

  7. *On My Night Stand*
    What is What by Dave Eggers
    Under My Skin by Doris Lessing
    How We Are Hungry by Dave Eggers
    Lemon by Lawrence Krauser a.k.a. Lemony Snicket
    Water For Elephants by Sara Gruen
    Here They Come by Yannick Murphy
    You Shall Know Our Velocity by Dave Eggers
    Death In Spring by Merce Rodoreda
    The Witch of Portobello by Paulo Coelho

Leave a Reply

