REVIEW: Clue of the Broken Locket


Title: Clue of the Broken Locket
Author: Carolyn Keene
Finished: June 6, 2010
Pages: 178
Published: 1934
Format: hardback

The eleventh book of the Nancy Drew series has Nancy and her friends, along with her father, helping to reunite another family. I think of all the Nancy Drew books so far, this one has been the least interesting to me and I had a hard time getting into it.

Nancy finds a broken locket and miscellaneous articles that help trace back the owners to a set of twins, but as she is trying to find the owners someone begins to plant evidence on her and causing more suspicion. All the while, a mysterious ship in the water has her wondering what may be really going on.

Like I said, not my favorite mystery and I barely remember any of it, so that in itself tells me I didn’t enjoy it as much as the others, but I won’t stop reading them.

*challenges: monthly mixer mele, 1010 category challenge, support your local library, 100+ challenge, nancy drew challenge, spring reading thing, june 12×12
Leave a comment

Filed under author: carolyn keene, Children

Leave a Reply

