What’s on Your Nightstand – June


Late again, but I’ve been trying to figure out my reading for the next month and compare it to challenges that are coming up and ending soon. I think I made a great dent and nearly finished last month’s nightstand which is a great accomplishment.

The last book I finished was A Darkness More Than Night by Michael Connelly and it was pretty good, but not my favorite Harry Bosch. I will be reading at least two more of his book over the next month to finish a challenge with this series. I’m looking forward to catching up. I just started In Cold Blood by Truman Capote and will be starting book 6 of Harry Potter very soon.

My list from May:

  1. The Sign of the Twisted Candles by Carolyn Keene
  2. The Clue of the Broken Locket by Carolyn Keene
  3. Immortal in Death by J.D. Robb
  4. Alex Cross’s Trial by James Patterson
  5. A Darkness More Than Night by Michael Connelly
  6. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
  7. F is for Fugitive by Sue Grafton
  8. Four Past Midnight by Stephen King (IN PROGRESS)
  9. Sail by James Patterson
  10. In Cold Blood by Truman Capote
  11. Thank You for Smoking by Christopher Buckley
  12. Cougar Club by Susan McBride

I’m rolling over the three books not finished in last nightstand, plus adding in all my other good summer reads. For June, I’ll be reading:

  1. Four Past Midnight by Stephen King (In Progress)
  2. In Cold Blood by Truman Capote (In Progress)
  3. Cougar Club by Susan McBridge
  4. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling
  5. Let the Great World Spin by Colum McCann
  6. City of Bones by Michael Connelly
  7. Lost Light by Michael Connelly
  8. Ten Big Ones by Janet Evanovich
  9. 6th Target by James Patterson
  10. 7th Heaven By James Patterson
  11. 8th Confession by James Patterson
  12. 9th Judgment by James Patterson
  13. The Girlfriend’s Guide to Understanding Men (In Progress)

It looks long by many of these books (James Patterson) will be quick and fun reads so I should have too much of a problem finishing them up before the end of July.

Leave a comment

Filed under What's On Your Nightstand?

Leave a Reply

