Fall Into Reading 2010 Challenge


Hosted by Callapidder Days
September 22 – December 20, 2010

This has always been one of my ultimate favorite challenges. I’ve participated the past two years and haven’t officially been able to finish my original list. This year I’m a little more hopeful except my list is exceptionally long with all the challenges I hope to finish by the end of the year.

You can read all the rules and guidelines on the official challenge post. It’s pretty loose and I know that I am creating my own challenge so if I don’t finish the list I will be okay. Without further ado…

Fiction

  1. I, Alex Cross by James Patterson
  2. Plum Lucky by Janet Evanovich
  3. Fearless Fourteen by Janet Evanovich
  4. Plum Spooky by Janet Evanovich
  5. Finger Lickin Fifteen by Janet Evanovich
  6. Smash Cut by Sandra Brown
  7. Flowers in the Attic by V.C. Andrews
  8. Four Past Midnight by Stephen King
  9. The Bone Collector by Jeffrey Deaver
  10. Secret Diary of a Call Girl by Anonymous

1,001 List

  1. Mansfield Park by Jane Austen
  2. In Cold Blood by Truman Capote
  3. Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote
  4. The Godfather by Mario Puzo
  5. Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger
  6. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  7. Last of the Mohicans by James Fenimore

Nancy Drew (Carolyn Keene)

  1. The Mystery of the Ivory Charm
  2. The Whispering Statue
  3. The Haunted Bridge
  4. The Clue of the Tapping Heels
  5. The Mystery of the Brass Bound Trunk
  6. The Mystery of the Moss Covered Mansion
  7. The Quest of the Missing Map
  8. The Clue in the Jewel Box
  9. The Secret of the Old Attic
  10. The Clue in the Crumbling Wall
  11. The Mystery of the Tolling Bell
  12. The Clue in the Old Album
  13. The Ghost of Blackwood Hall
  14. The Clue of the Leaning Chimney

Other Books Not Originally Included:

  1. David Copperfield by Charles Dickens

There are so many other books I would love to read and to help finish challenges out before the end of the year so this is a pretty scary list for me in addition to those, but I’m hoping with the cooling weather I will get some good long reading periods in.

Good luck to everyone!

4 Comments

Filed under challenges

4 responses to “Fall Into Reading 2010 Challenge

  1. You have some great books selected for your Fall reading. Enjoy.

  2. I love rereading Nancy Drew books. They’re still so much fun! Enjoy your challenge!

  3. That IS a long list! I love that you’re reading all those Nancy Drew books.

    Enjoy your fall reading, and thanks for being part of the challenge!

Leave a Reply

