2011 Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge


January 1 – December 31, 2011
I participated in this challenge in 2010 and am still working to try to complete as much as I can before the end of the year. Sadly, I don’t think I’ll make it but I’m excited to join in again in 2011 and read more of the great recommendations.

Click here to see the entire 2010 Book Blogger Recommendation List.

The Levels:
Level I – Read 5 books from the 2010 Book Blogger Recommendation List
Level II – Read 10 books
Level III – Read 15 books
Level IV – Read 20 books
Level V – Read 20+ books

You can read all the rules on the challenge post. I’m planning on doing Level II (10 books) to guarantee finishing the challenge this year.

Here’s my top 10 list of books I would like to read:

  1. Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  2. It
  3. The Iliad
  4. Slaughterhouse Five
  5. Undead and Unwed
  6. The Devil Wears Prada
  7. The Book Thief
  8. Practical Magic
  9. Tuesday’s with Morrie
  10. Fight Club

I have a list of other books I would like to read as well in case the mood strikes me. Looking forward to starting to read in a less than a week.

1 Comment

Filed under challenges

One response to “2011 Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge

  1. Thanks for joining! I’ve read 5 from your list. Hope you love them all!

Leave a Reply

