REVIEW: Drive


Title: Drive
Author: Daniel Pink
Finished: February 11, 2011
Pages: 242
Published: 2009
Format: hardback

For our first work bookclub of the new year Drive was a harder read than I expected. I found it easy to start but slowly became confused as to if what Pink was talking about was a good thing or a bad thing. Once the story started transitioning into the current norm, I found myself in more familiar territory.

Drive is about comparisons to different work styles, the argument of whether or not reward really improves work quality or hurts it, and so many other great points about managing a workplace.

I still have some mixed feelings about this book and I’m not sure it’s my favorite of the books we’ve read so far, or if I even agree with some of the scenarios, but it was still informative and came away with some good points and a new perspective.

*challenges: off the shelf challenge, new authors challenge, 100+ challenge, a-z challenge, countdown challenge, 11 in 11 challenge
Leave a comment

Filed under Non-Fiction

Leave a Reply

