REVIEW: Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime


Title: Curious Incident of Dog in the Nighttime
Author: Mark Haddon
Finished: February 19, 2011
Pages: 226
Published: 2004
Format: audiobook

This is one of those books I’ve been seeing everyone reviewing and heard a lot about. I was glad that I found it on audio as I found it very enjoyable to listen to and felt like I understood much more this way than had I read it.

Definitely an adventure, The Curious Incident of Dog in the Nightime is more about the narrator than the incident itself. It took me awhile to realize the significance of this incident and the character but the further into the story I got I found myself more intrigued and anxious to know the truth that was soon to come. I even had my own predictions and guesses.

I would recommend this to everyone to read, not just for the mystery and intrigue but for the informative nature of the condition the narrator lives with and how it effects day to day life. I found myself in a teaching lesson at the same time being entertained.

Haddon did an amazing job with this story.

*challenges: new authors, mystery & suspense challenge, 100+ challenge, a-z challenge, support your local library challenge, countdown challenge, 1% reading challenge, 11 in 11 challenge

Leave a comment

Filed under 1,001 Books, Fiction

Leave a Reply

