2011 Cozy Mystery Challenge


Hosted By: Not Enough Books
April 1- September 30, 2011

It looks like I didn’t participate in this challenge last year, maybe because I knew that I would already be reading a lot of cozy mysteries but I’m going to sign up anyway because it’s my guilty pleasure. Hopefully I won’t overlap too much with the Mystery & Suspense Challenge but I almost have that one done so this can support my overflow.

The Rules:

  • The goal is to read at least 6 cozy mysteries, one for each month. You can choose to read more, but you must read 6 in order to complete this challenge. You don’t have to read 1 each month, you can read them whenever you like, you just have to read at least six.
  • While you can overlap with other challenges, please try to have at least 2 of the books only count towards this challenge.
  • You can sign up anytime between now and September 1st.
  • You do NOT need a blog to participate.
  • You do NOT have to list the books you plan to read ahead of time, although you can if you want to (and the list can change throughout the challenge).
There are three participation levels for this challenge:
  1. Only the required amount – 6
  2. I think I can do better – 7-10
  3. Feeling very ambitious – 11+
I think I’m going to go with the middle challenge and shoot for 7-10 and hopefully have 2 that only go for this challenge but it’s so rare when books don’t fit into more than one challenge.
MY LIST:
  1. Don’t Blink by James Patterson
  2. The Apprentice by Tess Gerritsen
  3. Ceremony in Death by J.D. Robb
  4. 10th Anniversary by James Patterson
  5. Toys by James Patterson
  6. The Clue of the Black Keys by Carolyn Keene
  7. Ringmaster’s Secret by Carolyn Keene
Leave a comment

Filed under challenges

Leave a Reply

