Fall Into Reading 2011



Hosted By: Callapider Days
September 23 – December 21, 2011

This is always one of my favorite challenges, even though I don’t always follow my own list and often go crazy on what I read. I need to start focusing on my reading for the rest of the year if I’m going to complete a lot of my challenges.

I think I’m already a couple days behind but that’s what this Sunday is all about – reading reading reading.

Books to Finish

TBR Challenge

  • Blonde by Joyce Carol Oats
  • Interview With a Vampire by Anne Rice
  • Legend of Sleepy Hollow
  • A Mighty Heart by Mariane Pearl
  • Rhett Butler’s People
  • Son of a Witch by Gregory Maguire
  • Spook by Mary Roach
  • Bonk by Mary Roach
  • Crime & Punishment
  • It by Stephen King
  • House of Mirth by Edith Wharton
  • G is for Gumshoe
  • Undead and Unwed by Mary Janice Davidson
  • Tough Customer by Sandra Brown
  • Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz
  • Three Cups of Tea

In Death Challenge

Nicholas Sparks Challenge

Series 5 Challenge

  • Sinner by Tess Gerritsen
  • Body Double by Tess Gerritsen
  • Vanish by Tess Gerritsen
  • Mephisto Club by Tess Gerritsen
  • Keepsake by Tess Gerritsen
  • Ice Cold by Tess Gerritsen
  • Final Warning by James Patterson
  • Max by James Patterson
  • Fang by James Patterson
  • Angel by James Patterson
  • Tick Tock by James Patterson

Let’s get this party started!

2 Comments

Filed under challenges

2 responses to “Fall Into Reading 2011

  1. Wow, that’s quite a list! I’m particularly impressed with your collection of spooky tales to go along with Halloween! :) Nicholas Sparks lives in my hometown of New Bern, NC. I once saw him in a restaurant. I’m kind of embarrassed to admit that I’ve only read one of his books, and it wasn’t even The Notebook, which I understand was set in New Bern. (I read The Guardian.) Maybe if I finish my reading list ahead of time, I can add one of his! :) Happy reading!

  2. I love the variety in your list! Lots of great stuff. (And very impressive in length!) I just saw the musical Wicked and while I had read the book, I haven’t read any of Maguire’s other books. Maybe I should check them out… Thanks for being part of the challenge!

Leave a Reply

