Read-a-Thon Mid Event Survey


We’re past the halfway point and I’m feeling okay. Maybe a little bored but hopefully the books get better and Criminal Minds becomes more interesting to make the hours fly. I’m already starting to get tired which isn’t good. I don’t want to cave with so many hours of good reading left.

Mid-Event Survey:
1. What are you reading right now? The Wedding by Nicholas Sparks
2. How many books have you read so far? I’ve finished 2 and I’m working on a 3rd.
3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon? I think I’ll move onto The Sinner by Tess Gerritsen or Midnight in Death by J.D. Robb since it’s more a short story than full novel.
4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day? Nope. I didn’t have anything planned so I was able to stay home all day.
5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? Yep. The family came over to watch the football game so I tried to read during it but wasn’t very successful.
6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? That I chose longer novels than my quick and easy reads like I normally do.
7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? I’m enjoying myself this year, so no suggestions.
8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year? I’d probably choose some quicker reads, but I’m enjoying what I’m reading so I can’t complain too much.
9. Are you getting tired yet? Yep. Not a good sign.
10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered? Nothing at the moment. I need to find my energy charge!

4 Comments

Filed under Read-A-Thon

4 responses to “Read-a-Thon Mid Event Survey

  1. You’re doing great! I’ve never been able to make it all of the way through a read-a-thon without sleeping, BUT I DID take a mid-day nap today, so I’m hoping I’ll be able to stay up later! I think I may even take down a few short story books to put in the mix to help me feel more accomplished!

    Rah! Rah! Shish! Boom! Bah! Reading books will take you far!

  2. Looks like you are having a great readathon, good luck in the second half!

  3. You’re doing great! :) Good luck in the second half! :) Hope you’re not too tired! :)

    Happy reading! :)

  4. Take a nap if you feel tired, but do join us again for the grand finale! And most of all enjoy yourself!

Leave a Reply

