It’s Here! The 2011 Dewey Read-a-Thon!



It’s back and I couldn’t be more excited. Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon is today and boy do I have books to read.

Here’s roughly what I plan on reading from today to finish out that Countdown Challenge:

  • The Sinner By Tess Gerristen
  • The Choice by Nicholas Sparks
  • Final Warning by James Patterson (almost finished)
  • Dream Country by Luanne Rice
  • At First Sight by Nicholas Sparks
  • The Wedding by Nicholas Sparks
  • Midnight in Death by J.D. Robb
  • The Girl Who Played With Fire by Steig Larsson (e-book)
And finally the introduction meme to get us going so I can go start READING!
1)Where are you reading from today? Boise, Idaho and specifically I’m starting in my bedroom but there’s a BSU football game on this afternoon so I’ll be moving to the living room
2)Three random facts about me… I have two cats (Fergie & Pantoufle), I could drink hot tea (or iced) by the bucket load, & I’m currently addicted to Law & Order: SVU and Criminal Minds (they both might be coming on to keep me awake later)
3)How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours? 8 books I believe
4)Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)? No goals. I want to complete the Countdown Challenge before it ends in a couple weeks. I’ve been slacking on the amount of reading participating in the past read-a-thons so I’m hoping to maybe stay through the whole time
5)If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, any advice for people doing this for the first time? Pick easy books or books you know you will enjoy and have FUN! If you’re not having fun, change something up.
Here I go. Happy reading!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Read-A-Thon

One response to “It’s Here! The 2011 Dewey Read-a-Thon!

  1. The Wedding is one of the Nicholas Sparks novels I unexpectedly loved. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

