Dewey’s Read-a-Thon Wrap Up


So, this is it and while I had tons of fun and wished that I could have stayed away, I caved around hour 17 and tried to take a nap but just couldn’t bring myself to go back to reading and instead went to bed. Oh well, I still got some reading done which was the goal.
  • Which hour was most daunting for you? 17 when I decided it was time to take a nap
  • Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year? I didn’t read any this year but graphic novels have always been great for me to read, and children/young adult books
  • Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? I thought it was great
  • What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? I loved the activity, there was constant conversation which was great.
  • How many books did you read? I finished one book, read one other one, and read half of a third
  • What were the names of the books you read? The Final Warning by James Patterson, The Choice by Nicholas Sparks, and The Wedding by Nicholas Sparks
  • Which book did you enjoy most? The Choice by Nicholas Sparks
  • Which did you enjoy least? The Final Warning by James Patterson
  • If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders? I cheered a little but was not an official one
  • How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? I’ll be there for sure! I need to get it added to my calendar.
And for the final totals, here are my end stats:
Number of Pages Read since last update: 125
Number of Books read since last update: 1
Number of Minutes Read since last update: 4 hours
Total Number of Pages Read: 619
Total Number of Books Finished: 2
Total Number of Minutes Read: 12 hours 15 minutes
I’m already looking for the next read-a-thon and hoping for better results.

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Read-A-Thon

2 responses to “Dewey’s Read-a-Thon Wrap Up

  1. You did great! Congratulations!! Hope you had lots of fun! :)

  2. Looks like you did well during the readathon, hope to see you next year

Leave a Reply

