REVIEW: Miles to Go


Title: Miles to Go
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Finished: October 7, 2011
Pages: 317
Published: 2011
Format: First Edition

I don’t know why I waited so long to read the second book of “The Walk” series, but I could not put it down and read it within a couple hours of starting.

If this is your first introduction to Richard Paul Evans than I highly recommend this trilogy. Book 3 doesn’t come out until April 2012 but so far this series has been one of the best experiences I have had in reading. While I have other books from this author, I’ve only read these two so far.

Miles to Go starts of almost instantly from where The Walk ends and follows Alan’s journey through recovery and his search for meaning after everything that has happened. It’s hard to discuss a book such as this without giving too much away, but I found myself turning pages so fast I was sad that I have to wait so long to find out how everything works out.

*challenges: countdown challenge, 11 in 11 reading challenge, 100+ reading challenge, pub challenge

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction

Leave a Reply

