24 Hour Read a Thon BEGINS!


Dewey’s Read-a-Thon is about to commence and I have to say I’m even more excited this time around than I was in the spring – mainly because I’ve been too busy to read much lately and I hope to bust out a bunch of books that have been staring at me for a very long time.

Here’s what I’m reading from today .. 

Image

The Alibi by Sandra Brown (also a galley from NetGalley)
Slaughterhouse 5 by Kurt Vonnegut
Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
as many Nancy Drews as a I can get through
William Shakespeare’s Star Wars (ER)
Miracle on the 17th Green by James Patterson
A Truth Universally Acknowledged edited by Susannah Carson
The Passion Test by James Bray
Me and Mr. Darcy by Alexandra Potter
White Girl Problems by Babe Walker
Wicked Business By Janet Evanovich

I also have about 10-15 books on NetGalley I really need to read so I might bust a couple out there as well … we’ll see.

Onto the SURVEY:

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?
I am in Boise, Idaho … in my shiny, new, awesome, house. Currently camped out in front of the fireplace

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?
I am looking forward to all of them, so really just seeing how many I can finish today would be awesome.

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?
The snacks my family provides when they come over for the BSU football game … sure to be lots of goodies.

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!
I am on the home stretch to 30 and finally have an amazing beautiful home with my very own official library. I have two cats who will keep me company. I love hot tea. And I should probably start reading.

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?
I was doing a cleanse last year so I wasn’t eating much. Now I can eat what I want so I know I will be more productive. I will also push through and keep reading regardless. I don’t want to give in because I get bored or tired.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

