Read-a-Thon ::: Update 3


Image

HOUR 9 has begun and I don’t even feel like I’ve been reading that long. I’ve been cruising. My reading buddy has left and I am alone again until around 6pm (Mountain Time) when the football game starts and my family invades the house.

I figured an afternoon break to shower and feel refreshed is good after finishing Book 3. Yahoo!

I’ve been participating in some of the mini challenges but it’s so hard when I just want to keep reading … 

Want to join in the fun? Click here. It’s never too late to sign up!

Here are my current stats:

  • Time Spent Reading – 6 hours 30 minutes
  • Books Finished – 3
    William Shakespeare’s Star Wars
    The Phantom of Pine Hill
    Miracle on the 17th Green
  • Pages Read – 524
  • Currently Reading – undetermined ….

Now time for a quick shower, snack and back to reading.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Read-a-Thon ::: Update 3

  1. jennandthecats

    Wow, finishing three books is awesome! Keep up the great work!
    Jenn and The Cats from *Team Owl*

  2. I always have a hard time balancing challenges and reading too! I hope you’re having a great read-a-thon :)

  3. You’ve made a lot of progress, awesome! :D Enjoy your shower! ( I loved mine earlier, though I wish I had a bathtub! I can read in that! :D )
    Hang in there, this is the home stretch! There’s a lot you can do in 3 hours! ^_^

    Best wishes!
    {O,O}
    ./)__)
    ” “

Leave a Reply

