What’s on Your Nightstand – November


nightstand

It’s my second time joining 5 Minutes for Books in the What’s on Your Nightstand carnival.

Last month I had read 24 books, but this month has been a little slower. I have only read 19 pieces of work, including two plays. I managed to get through most of my anticipated reading, with the exception of one book.

Currently on my nightstand:

  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
  • The Purpose Driven Life
  • The Lovely Bones
  • Away Laughing on a Fast Camel
  • The Picture of Dorian Gray
  • The Time Traveler’s Wife

Being that I have a challenge that ends on December 20, my focus has been on trying to complete as much of this as possible. I’m hoping to get in The Secret and Stiff before this deadline, which still leaves me with 4 more books for that challenge. I don’t think I will be finishing this one.

Then through the rest of December I hope to read Deck the Halls, The Year of Yes, Secrets of the Morning, and Cat and Mouse, hopefully leading me into the first of the year with all new challenges ahead of me.

Here’s to more productive reading.

2 Comments

Filed under What's On Your Nightstand?

2 responses to “What’s on Your Nightstand – November

  1. Loved The Time Traveler’s Wife! Good luck on finishing all your books for the FIR challenge!

  2. berbsca

    I really liked the time traveler’s wife and the lovely bones. I tried to read the harry potter books, but they weren’t my style. Hope you like them!

Leave a comment