The Purpose Driven Life


purpose-driven-lifeTitle: The Purpose Driven Life
Author: Rick Warren
Year Published: 2002
Finished: December 8
Pages: 334
Challenges: Fall Into Reading 2008

After much apprehension in starting this book, and reading many reviews and getting opinions, I figured it couldn’t hurt to at least start it and see what I think. In the end, it wasn’t as bad as some made it out to be.

Divided into 40 days, with a purpose to read one chapter a day, reflect, and come back the next day and continue, leading you to find the purpose for you life with Christ.

Since I’m already a believer, most of the book was a refresher course on the basics of faith. I would recommend the book to anyone searching or anyone who has fallen in their faith and are looking for a way back in. It’s very straight forward without feeling too overbearing. Very easy to understand and follow.

1 Comment

Filed under Non-Fiction

One response to “The Purpose Driven Life

  1. Johannes

    I am Etiopian, I read “Purpose driven life'” With our language The book is gret powr to change life.
    God bless you

Leave a comment