What’s on Your Nightstand – December


nightstand

It’s almost a new month and with Christmas around the corner and a brand new set of challenges coming up, I’ve been contemplating what to read next. This month passed fast and if you want to know more about this monthly carnival, check it out here.

I just finished Stiff which concluded my Fall Into Reading challenge.

My first three reads for the end of the month and beginning of 2009 are:

  • Cat and Mouse by James Patterson
  • Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides
  • Trunk Music by Michael Connelly

They are all in a pile to be packing the car for the Christmas road trip. I’m hoping I won’t need more than three books for a five day trip, but you never know. I may have to throw something else in there.

What’s on your nightstand?

8 Comments

Filed under What's On Your Nightstand?

8 responses to “What’s on Your Nightstand – December

  1. Cat and Mouse just went on my wishlist. Have a fun trip and hopefully the three books will be enough. I always underestimate. :)

    Merry Christmas!

  2. “Trunk Music.” What an intriguing title!

    Enjoy your trip, and have a great Christmas!

  3. =D I totally get the three books in five days thing. IS that enough?!

    Merry Christmas to you!

  4. I like your list of “only” three. Hope you don’t run out. Merry Christmas.

    Margot

  5. I LOVE packing up my books for a Christmas roadtrip. We leave tomorrow too!

  6. Its good to always to be prepared! Love James Patterson, that will definitely be a quick read. Merry Christmas.

  7. I’m curious to read what you think of Middlesex. I haven’t read it but heard it was somewhat controversial.

  8. Hmm I’m thinking of trying Patterson, I’ll come back later for your opinion of this one.

Leave a comment