Everything Austen Challenge – COMPLETE


everythingausten1

The challenge ran from July 1, 09 – Jan 1, 10, hosted by Stephanie’s Written Word, and involves reading or watching six related pieces of work pertaining to Jane Austen or her stories. I ran out of time and ended up watching more Austen movies than reading. I still have quite a few on my list (Mansfield Park, Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters) and finished another after the deadline (Dear Jane Austen). I’m not sure if the Bridget Jones sequel really counts but I did anyway.

My LIST:

  1. Emmafinished NOV 23, 09
  2. Pride, Prejudice and Zombiesfinished JULY 24, 09
  3. Sense and Sensibility (movie) – watched DEC 31, 09
  4. Persuasion (1995 movie) – watched JAN 1, 10
  5. Bridget Jones’s Diary (movie) – watched DEC 31, 09
  6. Bridget Jones: Edge of Reason (movie) – watched DEC 31, 09

Leave a comment

Filed under challenges

Leave a comment