What’s on Your Nightstand – May


I’m a little late getting this in but my blogging has been slowed because work and travel have been extremely busy lately. I managed to get through some big books while on a trip to California this past weekend so my list is updated per this past weeks reading as well.

Here’s last month’s progress:

  1. Rich Again by Anna Maxted
  2. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
  3. Girlfriend’s Guide to Understanding Men (IN PROGRESS)
  4. Immortal in Death by J.D. Robb
  5. A Darkness More Than Night by Michael Connelly
  6. To the Nines by Janet Evanovich
  7. Clue in the Diary by Carolyn Keene
  8. Nancy’s Mysterious Letter by Carolyn Keene
  9. Sign of the Twisted Candles by Carolyn Keene
  10. Password to Larkspur Lane by Carolyn Keene
  11. Clue of Broken Locket by Carolyn Keene
  12. F is for Fugitive by Sue Grafton
  13. Cougar Club (Early Reviewer)
  14. Live to Tell (Early Reviewer)

The last book I finished was Rich Again by Anna Maxted and it turned out to be pretty good. My goal for this month is to finish the Spring Reading Thing list so that will be all I’m focusing on. I’m currently reading Immortal in Death by J.D. Robb.

For June, I’m planning on reading:

  1. The Sign of the Twisted Candles by Carolyn Keene
  2. The Clue of the Broken Locket by Carolyn Keene
  3. Immortal in Death by J.D. Robb (IN PROGRESS)
  4. Alex Cross’s Trial by James Patterson
  5. A Darkness More Than Night by Michael Connelly
  6. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
  7. F is for Fugitive by Sue Grafton
  8. Four Past Midnight by Stephen King (IN PROGRESS)
  9. Sail by James Patterson
  10. In Cold Blood by Truman Capote
  11. Thank You for Smoking by Christopher Buckley
  12. Cougar Club by Susan McBride

I have already started Four Past Midnight and Immortal in Death. I have Harry Potter ordered from the Library on audiobook. Most of these should be quick and easy reads. The 48 Hour Read a Thon is this weekend … I’m hoping for ever a few hours of reading with everything else I have going on, but I should be able to make a dent.

1 Comment

Filed under What's On Your Nightstand?

One response to “What’s on Your Nightstand – May

  1. I have an award for you here.

Leave a comment