Daily Archives: April 23, 2009

Friends of the Library Book Sale

It’s the second spring book sale I’ve been and this one was more successful. I think at the one a couple weeks ago I came out with four or five books. Today I came out with 18, for the price of $9, which means that each book only cost me $.50. Pretty awesome.

I have a running list of all the books I’m missing from authors I collect, series I read, and other things I know I want to own. I got a lot checked off again today.

  1. The Second Summer of the Sisterhood by Ann Brashares
  2. G is for Gumshoe by Sue Grafton
  3. I is for Innocent by Sue Grafton
  4. L is for Lawless by Sue Grafton
  5. The Godfather by Mario Puzo
  6. Sons and Lovers by D.H. Lawrence
  7. The Guardian by Nicholas Sparks
  8. The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks
  9. The Rescue by Nicholas Sparks
  10. The Wedding by Nicholas Sparks
  11. Everything’s Eventual by Stephen King
  12. Best Kept Secrets by Sandra Brown
  13. Loyalty in Death by J.D. Robb
  14. Purity in Death by J.D. Robb
  15. Imitation in Death by J.D. Robb
  16. Survivor in Death by J.D. Robb
  17. Origin in Death by J.D. Robb
  18. Hot Stuff by Janet Evanovich

Now I can’t wait to start reading. I’m having a hard time finding early J.D. Robb books, but I guess by the time I get halfway through I’ll own most of them.

Leave a comment

Filed under book sale